Why do people teeth fall out?

Children's teeth fall out naturally, and are replaced by adult teeth. In adults, plaque build-up can cause gums to become inflamed and infected, also known as gum disease. Tooth decay and gum disease can both weaken the tissues supporting your teeth, which can make your teeth loosen and fall out.