How do you cook turn ups?

Commonly available at local produce stores and farm stands, turnips are nutritious and can offer an unexpected burst of flavor to almost any dish. Turnip has a bite like a radish but more closely resembles a potato when cooked. Turnips can be sautéed, grilled, blanched, roasted, or even enjoyed raw.