How good is a rabbit's eyesight?

The placement of rabbits' eyes has a lot to do with how they see the world. Their eyes are high and near the top of their skulls, which gives them nearly 360-degree vision. They are also farsighted, which makes them well-equipped to spot predators from a long distance in almost any direction.