What is engine fluid?

Engine fluids is the more correct term, it refers to lubricants and coolants used in engines, especially 4 stroke combustion engines. 2 stroke engine fluids are slightly different in their lubrication approach, cooling a 2 stroke engine works the same as a 4 stroke engine.