How many soap operas are still on tv?

As longtime television viewers know, there used to be a lot more soap operas on the air. Today, only four of them remain — The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS), Days of Our Lives (NBC), General Hospital (ABC), and The Young and the Restless (CBS).