How do you catch scallops?

Pick them up by hand or with a dip net as you find them and pop them into your dive bag, but be sure to pull the bag's drawstring, as scallops will occasionally swim and escape. Scallops don't bite so handling them is easy. Take them to the boat frequently, measure and get them on ice immediately.