What does h. one n. one stand for?

The designation “H1N1” indicates unique traits, which exhibit characteristics that identify the virus to the immune system and allows for attachment and replication of the virus. The “H” (hemagglutinin) and the “N” (neuraminidases) are both proteins that are found on the outer shell of the virus