What does h. one n. one stand for?

H1N1 is an influenza A type virus and was the most common type of flu in 2009. The name comes from the number of glycoproteins named haemagglutinin, or H, and neuraminidase, or N, found in it. H1N1, and H1N2 are two examples depending on the type of H or N antigens they express.