What's the longest rope in the world?

A rope measuring 251 m (823 ft) long, with a diameter of 2.2 m (7 ft 2 in), was made from rice straw and was used for tug of war by citizens of Uiryeonggun, South Korea at the Righteous Army Festival on 22 April 2005. Weighing 54,500 kg (150 lb), it is the largest rope made from natural materials.