What does fire aspect do in minecraft?

The fire aspect enchantment sets your target on fire when you attack. You can also add the fire aspect enchantment to any sword using an enchaining table, anvil or game command. You can than use the sword to fight and see. Maximum level for fire aspect is level 2.