What's the average temperature of new orleans?

In New Orleans, the summers are long, hot, and oppressive; the winters are short, cool, and windy; and it is wet and partly cloudy year round. Over the course of the year, the temperature typically varies from 47°F to 92°F and is rarely below 35°F or above 97°F.