What is a german tiger tank?

The Panzerkampfwagen 6, or Tiger, was a German heavy tank designed for use in breakthrough situations. Featuring the famous 88mm main armament, and heavy frontal armor, at 63 tons, the Tiger was a major step forward in German tank design, and frequently led to "Tiger panic" among allied troops.