How many calories are in an average meal?

The calories depend dramatically on what your food choices are, from 200 calories of tuna and vegetables to 1200 calorie fast food meals. Activity levels, weight, and gender are all factors in what is appropriate. Individual needs should be taken into consideration regarding caloric intake.