How many stingers do bees have?

A bee has just one stinger, and it is made of two barbed lancets. When the bee stings, it can't pull the stinger back out. It leaves behind not only the stinger but also part of its digestive tract, plus muscles and nerves. That is why the bee dies right after it stings.