Who was the first owner of the yankees?

The simplest answer is William "Big Bill" Devery and Frank J. Farrell were the original co-owners. They bought a defunct team called the Baltimore Orioles and moved them to New York in 1903. They called them the New York Highlanders until 1913 when they renamed them the New York Yankees.