Who did john cabot sell for?

John Cabot was born in Italy but sailed for England.

---

The Italian explorer John Cabot's voyage in 1497 to the coast of North America was commissioned by Henry VII of England. The voyage is the earliest known European exploration of coastal North America since the Norse visited Vinland in the eleventh century.