How fast are the winds on venus?

When the Venus Express spacecraft arrived at the planet in 2006 average cloud top wind speeds between latitudes 50° on either side of the equator were clocked at about 186 mph The results of two separate studies revealed that these already rapid winds are becoming even faster increasing to 249 mph