How many bones does everybody have?

Babies are born with 300 bones, which later fuse together to make up the skeletal system that adults have. The skeletal system of an adult is comprised of 206 bones. The hands and feet contain over half the body’s bones, 106 bones total, as each hand has 27 bones and each foot has 26 bones.