Who are the boswell sisters?

The Boswell Sisters were an American swing era, close harmony singing trio, originating in New Orleans. They worked with many preeminent musicians of the day: the Dorsey Brothers, Glenn Miller, Benny Goodman, and Artie Shaw. The sisters were: Martha, Connie, and Helvetia.