What is goju jang?

Gochujang is a savory, sweet, and spicy fermented condiment made from chili powder, glutinous rice, meju (fermented soybean) powder, yeotgireum (barley malt powder), and salt. It is often used to flavor Korean and other Asian dishes or to give a little kick to any dish.