Which state does not have an official state flag?

Until recently, all 50 states had official state flags. On June 30, 2020, Mississippi retired its state flag, and a new design has not yet been selected. So Mississippi currently has no official state flag.

---

The U.S. state of Mississippi currently does not have an official state flag following the retirement of the most recent version on June 30, 2020.