What's the difference between pork loin and pork tenderloin?

Pork loin and pork tenderloin are not cut from the same part. A pork tenderloin is a long, narrow, boneless cut of meat that comes from the muscle that runs along the backbone. A pork loin is wider and flatter, and can be a boneless or bone-in cut of meat.