How long do i boil eggs for them to be hard boiled?

A good method for hard boiled eggs is to add cold eggs to rapidly boiling water after 30 seconds Reduce the heat to a simmer and wait 12 minutes more. Transfer the eggs to cold water at this point to stop the cooking process