What happened to alexis murphy?

Fifty-five-year-old Taylor was given two life sentences for Murphy's death. Initially a no-body murder case, Taylor recently led investigators to where he had hidden Murphy's remains in Nelson County, Virginia — more than seven years after her disappearance.