What species has been around the longest?

At 760 million years old, Sea Sponges are old enough to be the longest-existing creatures on Earth, outside the realm of microorganisms (like bacteria). The oldest evidence of a sea sponge found was a fossil discovered just last year in a 760-million-year-old rock. (National Geographic)