How old was president reagan when he was president of the united states?

Aged 69 years and 349 days at the time of his first inauguration, Ronald Reagan was the oldest person to assume the US presidency, a distinction he held until 2017, when Donald Trump was inaugurated at age 70, and 220 days. Ronald Reagan served 2 terms as president, completing his tenure at age 77.