What's the standard size shower curtain?

For a 6 foot tub 72" x 72", they also come 70x70 and 70x72. I prefer the larger one covers better and looks nicer in my opinion. For walk in shower stall 54" x 72" or 54" x 78". Larger helps prevent water getting out. actions