Did ynw melly get a death sentence?

As of Nov 16, 2020 YNW Melly has yet to be convicted of double murder, but the State of Florida is pursuing the death penalty for Demons, stating that "in a cold, calculated and premeditated manner without any pretense of moral or legal justification" the rapper murdered his friends.