How do you tell if a plant is over watered?

Overwatering is basically drowning the plant, look for these signs: soil is constantly wet, leaves turn brown and wilt, become soft and limp, falls off, or stops growing, blisters that looks like lesions appear, and its place grows brownish or white wart-like growth appears.