How many calories in tablespoon of butter?

One tablespoon of butter, about 14g, contains about 100 calories. Butter is mostly fat (80%) and water (20%), and the calories are virtually all from fat. Out of about 11g of fat, 7 are saturated and 3 monounsaturated.