Is it possible to over boil?

Is it possible to over boil? Once foods have reached their desired doneness/tenderness, additional boiling time will usually result in a less than perfect dish. You won't die if you eat it and it may not even be horrible. Over boiling foods is primarily texture-related or taste related.