What's the tax in nevada?

Nevada has a 6.85 percent state sales tax rate, a max local sales tax rate of 1.53 percent, and an average combined state and local sales tax rate of 8.23 percent. Nevada's tax system ranks 7th overall on our 2022 State Business Tax Climate Index.