When was hamilton wrote?

The play "Hamilton" was written sometime after 2004, but the author hasn't set a specific date for when he started. Lin-Manuel Miranda said that he was inspired to write the musical after reading the 2004 biography Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow.