Can you tell me about seahorses?

A seahorse is any of 46 species of small marine fish in the genus Hippocampus. Having a head and neck suggestive of a horse, seahorses also feature segmented bony armour, an upright posture and a curled prehensile tail. Along with the pipefishes and sea dragons they form the family Syngnathidae.