What is lemon essential oil good for?

Lemon essential oil is typically used to ease stress, fight fatigue and insomnia, and address conditions such as acne, athlete's foot, depression, warts, and varicose veins. In addition, lemon essential oil is said to stimulate the immune system, alleviate pain, and promote weight loss.