How do you clean spinach?

First, take the fresh spinach out of the container and put it in a clean bowl. Poor water over the spinach and toss it by hand. Put hand over spinach and turn bowl over in the sink, making sure to cover the spinach, so it doesn't drip out. Repeat this at least 3-5 times.