Where is the world's largest known stockpile of gold?

Fort Knox, (4,580 tons). The rest of it resides at the U.S. Mint at Denver (1,400 tons) and at West Point (1,700 tons) and in the deep storage vaults of the New York Federal Reserve (400 tons). The gold at Fort Knox is stored in one of the most secure facilities in the world.