Which animals eat their young?

Chimpanzees, lions, polar bears, and chickens are known to eat their young for differing reasons. Chimpanzees do so for competition, lions for social dominance, polar bears due to climate change, and chickens due to a calcium deficiency.

---

There are quite a few. Here are ten examples: Cats, Chimpanzees, Rats, Lions, Rabbits, Hamsters, Scorpions, Blennies, Rattlesnakes and Chickens. This type of cannibalism is called filial cannibalism.