When is the pokemon anniversary?

The Pokémon 25th anniversary was a celebration that went for the entire year of 2021 in commemoration of the twenty-fifth anniversary of the Pokémon franchise, which began with the original Japanese release of Pocket Monsters Red and Green for the Game Boy on February 27, 1996.