What happened to christopher watts?

He buried Shanann in a shallow grave near an oil-storage facility, and dumped his children's bodies into crude oil tanks. Chris initially maintained his innocence in regard to them missing, but was arrested on August 15 after confessing in an interview with detectives to murdering Shanann.