How long is canned salmon good for?

Unopened canned salmon can be stored in the cupboard at room temperature for up to 3 years. Check the best before date on the can. Once opened, remove salmon from the can, store in an air tight container in the fridge and use within 3-4 days. You can freeze canned salmon for up to 3 months.