Who's the highest paid pitcher in baseball?

Washington Nationals pitcher Max Scherzer will be the highest-paid player in baseball this season. Scherzer is set to make more than $42 million in 2019. He's followed by teammate Stephen Strasburg, also a pitcher, who is set to make more than $36 million.