When were the zig field follies?

Inspired by the Folies Bergère of Paris, the Ziegfeld Follies were conceived and mounted by Florenz Ziegfeld Jr., reportedly at the suggestion of his then-wife, the entertainer Anna Held. They were a series of elaborate theatrical revue productions on Broadway, in New York City, from 1907-1931.