How are pretzels made?

To make pretzels, first cuts a piece off and kneads it by hand, then shapes it into a round roll that will fit through the cutter. Twelve small pieces fly out of the cutter each time the handle goes around. Each piece will make a pretzel. They are rolled out about 12” long.