What is a c. d. bank account?

Certificate of deposit

---

A Certificate of Deposit (CD) is a savings product where you invest funds for a specific time period where your rate is locked and typically higher than a savings account because your money is kept until the CD's maturity date. Learn more from CIT Bank at cit.com