What's the difference between a bunny and a hair?

Hares and rabbits are closely related, belonging to the same order and family, but different genuses. Hares have longer ears, live more solitary lives, and can fend for themselves at a much younger age than rabbits. The jackrabbit is actually a hare and not a rabbit.