How many animals are in north america?

North America has a diverse array of wildlife species and is home to an estimated 457 mammals (e.g. bison, raccoon, mountain lion, beaver, moose, and jaguar), 914 birds (e.g. Bald Eagle and Goose) 662 reptiles (e.g. alligator) more than 300 amphibians and 4,000 known arachnids (e.g bark scorpion)