What should you do if you see a black bear?

If you see a bear you should try to make a lot of noise to be sure the bear knows you're there. Move slowly away from the bear. You can also hold your arms out to the side to make yourself look bigger so the bear thinks you're more dangerous. Most bears will leave you alone if you do the same thing.