What temperature does plumbing solder melt?

Most home plumbing repairs use soldering materials, which are generally heated to temperatures around 360 degrees Fahrenheit. Sometimes, the temperatures need to be hotter, and an alloy that melts at 840 degrees or less is considered solder.