What do you call a movie with no plot?

As writer Patrice Nganang put it: “there are stories that simply do not need a plot.” Some worldwide favorites didn’t have a plot as part of their structure. Notably: The Tree of Life, Dazed and Confused, Breakfast Club, Napoleon Dynamite, Garden State, Burn After Reading and Lost in Translation.