Did benjamin franklin get electrocuted?

Franklin was always curious and eager to learn. This curiosity drove his experiments with electricity, which made him famous as a scientist. In December 1750, Franklin learned one lesson the hard way, when he shocked himself while trying to electrocute a holiday turkey.